Skip to content

Everything tastes better with cheese

April 7, 2010

You will note that I have amended the title of this motley collection of edible, albeit occasionally bitter, ramblings. The truth of the matter is, Limpy hasn’t been the creative collaborator I had hoped he would be. Rest assured he continues to happily pursue his favourite exploits: swimming, flapping, nibbling, sparring, consorting with magpies and, of course, limping.

I was going to save the phrase ‘She loved cheese (among other things)’ for my epitaph. Being naturally impatient however, I decided to amend it to the present tense and implement it immediately. After all, it will be many, many years before I have cooked all I wish to cook, eaten all I wish to eat, and ranted about everything that gives me the shits. Thanks for reading, your interest brings me great pleasure!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2010 15:52

    I love you, and your cheese

    • felixexplody permalink*
      April 7, 2010 15:53

      Right back atchya lady!

  2. felixexplody permalink*
    April 7, 2010 16:10

    Full disclosure: a very dear friend concluded that the phrase ‘She loved cheese (among other things)’ was a perfectly concise summary of my person. Another of my dearest suggested that it would be a rather fitting title for my blog. Thanks be to those who inspire me on a daily basis!

  3. April 7, 2010 17:22

    I fully expect that I will die from cheese-related causes so I am with you on the She Loved Cheese.

    I feel that there should be a deity called Cheesus!

    • felixexplody permalink*
      April 7, 2010 21:24

      There is a deity called Cheesus isn’t there? If not, I will have to re-evaluate my whole philosophy…

Leave a Reply

